December Primark Haul.

Fashion

The decision for my first post here on my blog was an easy one for me… a haul! What better way for you to get a taste for my fashion sense and the sort of items I love to wear. Not only that, but I personally love hauls; I get so much inspiration from what other people are buying, and also think it’s a great way to discover what’s in the shops! So, if you want to get to know me and my style a little better, then keep on reading!

For me, Primark has always been hit or miss… this time it was definitely a hit. I managed to find so many amazing pieces, from chokers to culottes, that are perfect for this season. I can’t wait to style/wear them all! As a little guide for the haul, and for future reference (as I always find it handy) I am a UK size 10 in clothing, and a UK size 6 in shoes. So with that said, let’s get onto the good stuff, the haul.

Accessories:

The first accessory I picked up was a faux leather, small, black, structured side bag (see image), with chain detailing on the strap. The selling point for me was the hot pink and cobalt blue flower embroidery, which is a massive trend that I am obsessed with rightfullsizerender-1 now, not to mention that it was only £5.00! It’s the perfect bag for meals/evenings out where you only need the essentials; money, a phone and a lipstick! I also picked up a small purse to fit inside of my clutch bags for nights out. They had lots of different designs and patterns, but I settled on a metallic blue and black one, with a tassel detail on the zip which was £2.00. An essential item for the party season!

The next accessory I bought was a set of false nails which were only £1.50. I have so many sets of Primark nails, but the white marble effect on these ones in particular is amazing, I definitely couldn’t pass them up.  The final accessory I purchased was a choker; it is made up from two rows of silver diamantes. I am so in love with this item! I think it would add so much to a simple outfit, and certainly looks more glam/expensive than the £2.50 I bought for it!

Clothing:

I thought I would start off the clothing section of this haul post with the two hosiefullsizerender-2ry items I picked up. First, a pair of black fishnet ankle socks (£1.00) that I have been hunting for for a while now. They are simple, yet I think they can really add an edge to an outfit. I can’t wait to style them for an upcoming blog post! The next item is a bralette; I would never expect to find it in Primark! It’s a simple black mesh triangle bralette, with a gorgeous embroidered flower pattern sewn over the top ( told you I was obsessed with this trend). They again had lots to choose from, but for me the colours of the embroidery on this one sold me. Not to mention it was only £8. The perfect bra that combines the exposed underwear trend with the embroidery one… I’m in love!

Now moving onto clothing. Firstly, focusing on the top half items, I picked up a basic blush coloured roll neck jumper. It’s such a beautiful colour and soft fabric, perfect for the colder winter months. The next item is one again I couldn’t believe I found, and definitely not in the sale for £5! It’s this blush coloured (sensing a theme?) pyjama style, long sleeved, satin material shirt, which looks so much more expensive than what I paid for it.  It’s bang on trend for this season and is perfect for a sophisticated night time look. The final upper body item is a dark camel coloured knitted jumper, with a high neck. What attracted me to this item, besides the wintery colour, was the ribbed pattern on the front. It adds some detail to a basic jumper and is definitely a great staple to have this winter (£12.00).fullsizerender-3.

The final few items I bought are for the bottom half. Firstly, I bought a pair of black cigarette trousers, with silver accents on the pockets and draw string. For a while I have been looking for a smart alternative for jeans to wear for evenings out, and I think I have found them! They fit perfectly, ending just above the ankle and tapering in towards the bottom half of the leg,  for £13 I am very happy this purchase! The next item is a pair of wine coloured satin material culottes, that have splits up the front of both legs. I thought these trousers would make a great addition to my wardrobe as they can be dressed up for nights out, but also dressed down for more of a casual look, and for £10.00 you can’t go wrong! The last piece I bought definitely has to be my favourite. It is an olive green coloured satin pleated midi skirt (as you might be able to tell I have been loving satin this winter). I couldn’t believe that I found this item in Primark! It looks so luxurious and expensive, not to mention that it is extremely flattering, cutting off at just the right point on the legs. All in all the perfect piece for Christmas parties, a real statement item that only costs £13.00, an absolute bargain for this beautiful piece. fullsizerender-5

That completes my December Primark haul and my first blog post. I hope you enjoyed reading about my latest buys for this season, and have gotten to know a little more about my style. Look out for my next blog post!

Thanks for reading,

Chloe x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

