What I got for Christmas 2016- Makeup Edition.

Makeup

 

Welcome back to my blog, I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! I had the best time celebrating with the people who mean most to me, and definitely ate too much food, but that’s what Christmas is all about! I am certainly sad that it’s all over now, so to keep the festivities alive for a little longer, today’s post is going to be about the makeup I got for Christmas this year. As always, I am extremely grateful and feel very lucky for everything I received, and I can’t wait to try all of my new amazing products! So without further ado, if you want to know what makeup I got for Christmas 2016 then please keep on reading.IMG_5451.JPG

The majority of the makeup products I received were from my parents/ Santa ;), but I also received a few bits from my sisters too…everyone knows me very well it seems! Firstly, I was given two Kat Von D products that I have heard so much about from the blogging/ YouTube community; the Shade and Light face palette, and the Tattoo Liner. I tried them out on Christmas day and I am already in love! The next products I received are frimg_5452om the brand Jeffree Star Cosmetics. I picked out three of his famous liquid lipsticks in the shades ‘Mannequin’, ‘Leo’ and ‘Celebrity Skin’. I will definitely be doing a review of these products in the near future, and I have already started eyeing up more shades to try out!

I then received a few products from various brands, all of which I have wanted to try for a long time, so I aimg_5450m very grateful for them! These included; the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in the shade ‘Vanilla’; the Body Shop’s Lightening Shade Adjusting Drops; a Morphe 875 brush (which will be perfect for concealer under the brow),  and finally, a Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadow Pan in the shade ‘Highwire’. My last piece of makeup is what I was most excited about… the Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder. This product has had a lot of hype throughout the whole of 2016 and I can’t wait to give it a whirl for myself. I also received a set of Mini Pro Concealer Correct Sponges by the brand Revolution. I think they are so cute(as you can see in the picture), and will definitely come in handy when doing my makeup!

img_5454img_5453

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Moving on to the makeup my sisters very kindly gave me for Christmas. Firstly, I received a gift set from my twin sister from Beauty Bay. The products came in a rose gold makeup bag, which I have already started keeping my new makeup in! The bag contained three pieces of makeup; two more of the Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadow Pans in the shades ‘Mesmerized’ and ‘Showtime’ and a LA Splash Lip Couture Waterproof Matte Liquid Lipstick in the shade ‘Aphrodite’ which is a gorgeous metallic gold/copper shade. The final bits of makeup I received this Christmas were from my older sister. She picked out two of the Revolution highlighters in the shades ‘Golden Lights’ and Peach Lights’, which both look amazing! I also received the Revolution Blush Palette (I had been eyeing up hers for a while now!) which has a mixture of 4 blush shades and 4 highlighters… I am going to be glowing that’s for sure!

img_5443img_5455

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am over the moon with all the makeup I received this Christmas and I am definitely loving how my collection is looking at the minute! I hope you enjoyed this blog post and I shall be back with another before the New Year.

Thanks for reading,

Chloe x

 

 

2 thoughts on “What I got for Christmas 2016- Makeup Edition.

Leave a Reply

