NYE- Outfit and Makeup.

Fashion, Makeup

Welcome back to my blog! I hope everyone has been enjoying their Christmas holiday, I don’t want it to end! For my post today I thought I would share with you my outfit for tonight (NYE), as well as the makeup I plan on wearing with it! So, whether you are staying in with family or painting the town red, I hope everyone has a great time celebrating, and here’s to a magical 2017! Let’s get onto the post…fullsizerender-7

Outfit– To celebrate NYE I wanted to wear something that was festive, but also something that would be fab for partying! So, with that in mind I chose my long-sleeved, burgundy velvet mini dress from Missguided. It has ruched detailing all the way down the side, and is also slightly off the shoulder, which creates a very flattering neckline(see picture). I thought the style, along with the deep red colour of the dress, made the outfit sexy and sophisticated… perfect for NYE! To accompany the dress, I chose a pair of clear Perspex heels (from Ego), as I didn’t want to take attention away from the stand out piece, and also the chunky heel means that I can party all night into 2017! As for accessories, again to keep it simple,  I picked out my diamante choker from Primark. I think the necklace definitely adds glam to the outfit. Overall I am happy with my NYE look and I can’t wait to wear it out tonight!

 

Makeup– For my makeup I decided upon a full glam look; I knew I wanted to include sparkles and glitter… If you can’t on New Years, when can you?! I created a silver and burgundy half cut crease using some of my new products (check out my last post for more info!); it ended up matching the colour of my dress perfectly! Details on the products I used will be below as always. I hope you like the makeup look I created and that it might inspire you!

img_5519img_5518

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eyebrows:

  • Anastasia Beverly Hills (ABH)Dipbrow Pomade in the shade Ash ‘Brown’.
  • Makeup Geek Dual Ended Brow Brush.
  • Naked Skin Concealer in the shade ‘Fair’.
  • Morphe B75.
  • Maybelline Brow Drama Mascara in the shade ‘Medium Brown’.

Eyes:

  • Mac Paint Pot in the shade ‘Soft Ochre’.
  • Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush.
  • Zoeva Cocoa Blend Palette in the shade ‘Bitter Start’.
  • Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection no.200.
  • ABH Modern Renaissance Palette- in the shade ‘Red Ochre’.
  • No7 Pointed Brush.
  • Morphe 12S Palette- Burgundy colour.
  • Real Techniques Accent Brush.
  • Mac Extra Dimension Eyeshadow in the shade ‘Amorous Alloy’.
  • Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadow Pan in the shade ‘Showtime’.
  • ABH Modern Renaissance Brush.
  • Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer no.1.
  • Real Techniques Detailer Brush.
  • Blending Brushes- Mac 217, Zoeva 228 & Morphe M502.
  • Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadow Pan in shade ‘Highwire’.
  • Ted Baker Flat Shadow Brush & Small Brush.
  • Zoeva Cocoa Blend Palette- in the shade ‘Substitute for Love’.
  • Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush.
  • (same palette) shade ‘Beans are White’.
  • Floozie Frost French Pointed Brush.
  • ABH Modern Renaissance Palette- shades ‘Raw Sienna’ and ‘Burnt Orange’.
  • Kiko Super Colour Eyeliner no.100.
  • Katt Von D Tattoo Liner in ‘Trooper’.
  • Superdrug Eyelash Curler.
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara (Top Lashes).
  • Benefit Roller Lash Mascara (Bottom Lashes).
  • Primark Dramatic False Eyelashes in ‘Dramatic’ (cut 1/4 off to use on outer half of lashes).
  • Eyelure Lash Glue.
  • Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter – in the shade ‘Golden Lights’ for inner corner.

Face:

  • Primer- Nivea Men Post Shave Balm.
  • Real Techniques Duo Fibre Face Brush.
  • LA Girl Pro Conceal- Green.
  • Revolution Mini Sponge.
  • Loreal True Match Foundation in the shade ‘N2 Vanilla’.
  • Body Shop Lightening Drops.
  • Sephora Beauty Blender.
  • Nars Creamy Radiant Concealer in shade Vanilla and Mini Sponge.
  • Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder and Mini Sponge.
  • Kat Von D Shade and Light Palette in shades ‘Levitation and Igrie’.
  • Real Techniques Buffing Brush.
  • (same palette) shade ‘Subconscious’ and ‘Shadowplay’.
  • Ted Baker Blusher Brush.
  • (same palette) shade ‘Levitation’.
  • Real Techniques Contour Brush.
  • Bourjois Paris Bronzing Powder in no.51.
  • NO7 Blusher Brush.
  • Benefit Rockateur and Sugarbomb Blusher.
  • Real Techniques Blusher Brush.
  • Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in shade ‘Golden Lights’.
  • Zoeva Luxe Fan Brush no.129.

Lips:

  • Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick- shade ‘Celebrity Skin’.

Sprays:

  • Mac Fix+.
  • Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

 

I hope everyone has a fabulous night, stay safe! I shall be back in 2017 with more fashion and makeup posts.

Thanks for reading,

Chloe x

 

3 thoughts on “NYE- Outfit and Makeup.

Leave a Reply

