Makeup by me.

Makeup

Welcome back to my blog! Today I thought I would share with you the makeup look I created on my twin. My sister never usually wears makeup (the complete opposite of me!) so I decided to go for a full glam look that would contrast completely with what she normally looks like. I loved the end result and I was very happy that she let me ‘Chloefy’ her! If you want to see how it turned out then please keep on reading!

The main eyeshadow palette I used was my Morphe 350-35 as I really wanted to use the warm brow/orange shades that are perfect for this time of year! And although I was worried about ruining all the hard work I put into blending the shadows by applying eyeliner, my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner made it super easy to create a precise bold wing! I am also pretty impressed with how it went to stay I how hard liquid liner can be to do on other people. For eyebrows, I used a taupe shade from my Naked Basics palette to match my sisters light/blonde eyebrows, and because the shade was pigmented enough to allow me to create a good shape. Overall I love how the eyes turned out but it was definitely a big difference for my sister to take in! I will 100% be recreating this eye look out on myself in the near future. IMG_5597.JPG

As for the face, I knew I wanted an intense glow to match the eyes, so I opted for my Revolution highlighter in the shade ‘Golden Lights’. It is an amazing iridescent white highlight with gold reflects… I’m in love with it! Finally, I wanted the lip colour to pull everything together; at first I went for a Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lip in the shade ‘Celebrity Skin’, but because my sister has very fair skin I thought the shade looked too dark and didn’t compliment the rest of the face. In the end I picked the metallic liquid lipstick that she bought me for Christmas by LA Splash in the shade ‘Aphrodite’. I think the copper/gold colour of the lips matched perfectly with the warm eyes and the golden shimmer of the highlight, to create a wearable yet full glam look.

IMG_5596.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this post! If you want more details on all the products I used on my sister then check out my ‘NYE Makeup and Outfit’ post as I used the same for my makeup. I’d like to say a big thank you to my twin for letting me do her makeup( after much begging and bribing), I think she looks stunning both with the makeup and without! Keep your eyes peeled for my next blog post that will be coming soon!

Thanks for reading,

Chloe x

2 thoughts on “Makeup by me.

Leave a Reply

