Makeup Haul.

Makeup

Welcome back to my blog… and another haul post! This time I thought I would share with you what I recently bought from the my favourite makeup site, BeautyBay.com. So, if you want to know what I spent my money on this time, then please keep on reading!

For this online order, I only bought two pieces of makeup ( the rest being brushes etc.); Velour Liquid Lipsticks from the brand Jeffree Star Cosmetics, that were £16.00 each. The first shade I picked was ‘Unicorn Blood’ which is one of his best selling shades, soI am very happy I managed to get my hands on it! It is a classic dark red colour, with his usual pink packaging… definitely a good addition to my growing collection! The next shade I bought was ‘Sagittarius’ which is a cool toned purple from his 2016 Christmas collection. I love this colour for my skin and think it will compliment lots of different makeup looks, I also thought the red packaging was a great touch! I can’t wait to buy more! ( I have been eyeing up his new metallic liquid lipsticks). fullsizerender-23

The next items I ordered were two makeup brushes from the brand Morphe Brushes. The first is a highlighter brush that I have seen a lot of YouTubers use and love; the M501. It is slightly pointed, so perfect to achieve an intense glow! Plus it only cost £6.95, which I think is great value for a makeup brush. The next brush I purchased was the M527, it was slightly more expensive at £14.00, but I have to say it feels so soft and amazing quality! Again, I have seen lots of beauty gurus use this brush for contouring the face, so I can’t wait to give it a try for myself. fullsizerender-22

I also ordered myself a pair of false lashes from Ardell in the style ‘Natural Lashes Demi Wispies’. They look fluttery but still quite natural as the lashes get longer towards the end… I think they will finish off an everyday I look very well! Although I don’t normally wear false lashes, I have heard great things about this brand so for £4.95 I thought I would give them a go!fullsizerender-21

The last purchase I made from Beauty Bay was the Makeup Geek Travel Vault. It has the ‘Makeup Geek’ logo engraved on the metal lid, and is magnetic on the pan inside; I definitely loved the packaging! It will be perfect to keep my collection of their eyeshadow pans in and I look forward to filling it with more! The vault was £14.00, which is quite pricey for a empty palette I know, but it does feel expensive and it was a good investment piece for me!fullsizerender-24

I hope you liked my purchases, and no doubt their will be another makeup haul in the near future… I know, I’m addicted! But I am sure most of you share my passion for makeup and beauty, and might even be as obsessed as me! Let me know! I have lots of ideas for blog posts coming up so keep a look out!

Thanks for reading,

Chloe x

4 thoughts on “Makeup Haul.

Leave a Reply

